Recently, rapper Snoop Dogg released a new music video, “Lavender.” The video portrays people dressed up as clowns, and the controversial bit comes in when Snoop holds up a gag flag-gun (say that 5 times fast) pointed at the head of a Trump look-a-like clown.

After releasing the video, the word spread that he was arrested for conspiracy to kill the President.

This didn’t happen.

Again, we see a satirical news site create a fake story that is then spread by the misinformed as fact. This seems to be an all too common occurence..FOR FUCK’S SAKE PEOPLE EDUCATE YOURSELVES.

Sorry, I got a little ahead of myself.

Anyways, satirical site TheLastLineOfDefense.org posted this article:

Snoop Dogg, major pothead and advocate of violence as a form of protest, has landed in hot water over his video “Lavender,” in which he shoots Donald Trump. In the video, the rapper shoots a clown version of President Trump with a toy gun, but that’s not what got him in trouble.

After the story went viral, a reporter from Breitbart caught up with Snoop Dogg and asked him if he believed violence was the answer. His response was chilling. He said:

“No, man. I don’t like violence any more than the next guy, but I would hope that if this clown in the White House was about to start a war or somethin’ that someone would do what I did but with a real gun. I know I would and I would encourage anyone who could get close enough to do the same. That’s not violence…it’s survival of the species.”

You can bet your ass far-right Conservatives went apeshit when they saw that. Nonetheless, it’s entirely fabricated.

Snoop told Billboard recently: “When I be putting shit out, I don’t ever expect or look for a reaction. I just put it out because I feel like it’s something that’s missing. Any time I drop something, I’m trying to fill in a void,” he says. “I feel like it’s a lot of people making cool records, having fun, partying, but nobody’s dealing with the real issue with this f–king clown as president, and the shit that we dealing with out here, so I wanted to take time out to push pause on a party record and make one of these records for the time being.”

Furthermore, his music video seems to have been taken down amidst the controversy.

 

Stay classy, internet.

download (9)

